FeelSound: Collaborative Composing of Acoustic Music


Fikkert, Wim and Hakvoort, Michiel and Vet, Paul van der and Nijholt, Anton (2009) FeelSound: Collaborative Composing of Acoustic Music. In: 5th International Conference on Advances in Computer Entertainment Technology, ACE '09, 28 Oct - 01 Nov 2009, Athens, Greece (pp. pp. 294-297). (In Press)

[img] PDF
Restricted to UT campus only
: Request a copy
Abstract:FeelSound is a multi-user application for collaboratively composing music in an entertaining way. Up to four composers can jointly create acoustic music on a top-projection multitouch sensitive table. The notes of an acoustic instrument are represented on a harmonic table and, by drawing shapes on an instrument’s table, a sample is created. These samples are then composed into a single score. FeelSound has been demonstrated in three public settings and it was able to entice passers-by to be musically artistic and creative.
Item Type:Conference or Workshop Item
Copyright:© 2009 ACM
Electrical Engineering, Mathematics and Computer Science (EEMCS)
Research Group:
Link to this item:http://purl.utwente.nl/publications/68371
Official URL:http://doi.acm.org/10.1145/1690388.1690440
Export this item as:BibTeX
HTML Citation
Reference Manager


Repository Staff Only: item control page